
People are always bashing Stephenie meyers writting. And I know people are entitled to thier opinions but damn! I wish people weren't so hars
h. And let me first start by saying I enjoy her books I know they are not "profound" or have the best writting style. But I enjoy reading them because they are meant for entertainment. Nothing to be taken too seriously.
h. And let me first start by saying I enjoy her books I know they are not "profound" or have the best writting style. But I enjoy reading them because they are meant for entertainment. Nothing to be taken too seriously. A lot of people bash her because shes no Steven king. I know that and so does everyone else. But I tried reading a steven king book and I just couldn't follow it or when I could it got so boring for me that I just stopped reading. But with the twilight books they are easy to follow and a breeze to read. And for others her books
are addicting because you always want to know more about the characters. And want to know whats going to happen next. To me her books are nice fluff reading that doesn't require thinking. And alot of the people that debate why they don't like the twilight books. They do bring up good points about the charaters flaws. For starters Bella is usually whiney and selfish and then Edward is too "perfect" and too "Beautiful". Some people see Edwards actions as
controling and borderline Abusive. Which I see where they are coming from. And people wonder why people are so in love with the character Edward. First off hes thoughtful, selfless, romantic, gentle, devoted, loving, all those things that makes a girl swoon. Hes an image of what alot of women want. And there is nothing wrong with that. But he does have flaws and he isnt as perfect as bella sees him. But thats what makes the books worth reading because of how each of them have thier down falls. Which makes it relateable to an extent. But the point I'm trying to make is just enjoy the books for what they are. And try not to
are addicting because you always want to know more about the characters. And want to know whats going to happen next. To me her books are nice fluff reading that doesn't require thinking. And alot of the people that debate why they don't like the twilight books. They do bring up good points about the charaters flaws. For starters Bella is usually whiney and selfish and then Edward is too "perfect" and too "Beautiful". Some people see Edwards actions as
controling and borderline Abusive. Which I see where they are coming from. And people wonder why people are so in love with the character Edward. First off hes thoughtful, selfless, romantic, gentle, devoted, loving, all those things that makes a girl swoon. Hes an image of what alot of women want. And there is nothing wrong with that. But he does have flaws and he isnt as perfect as bella sees him. But thats what makes the books worth reading because of how each of them have thier down falls. Which makes it relateable to an extent. But the point I'm trying to make is just enjoy the books for what they are. And try not toanalyze too much.
No comments:
Post a Comment