Thursday, July 23, 2009
Yesterday evening I had a couple telemarketers call me. And I was not in the mood because of whats been going on. So I get this one arsehole who called and caught me at the wrong time. And In short I told him to go kindly "fuck himself" and hung up. Well wouldnt you know the douche bag called back! And told me to go "fuck myself". I was beyond pissed and I really wanted to hurt him. I mean I know telemarketers are trying to make a living. But Come on? there must be a REAL job that they can work at and earn a more "honest" living. I'm sick to death of them calling me at odd hours and some call every SINGLE freaking day! I'm getting to the point where I will just cuss them out. I'm sick of being nice and simply hanging up. If I'm in a foul mood I will let them know it. And for the time being I'm not sorry.
Monday, July 13, 2009
When people stare
Today when I was going in the gas station to pump gas I noticed in the next car across from us there was this women. Just sitting there staring at me like I was some freak or something. My first reaction is usually what the hell are you staring at? Or I get the urge to give them to stare at by giving them the middle finger. Or something that is pretty clever my friend told me. If I have my phone with me I could just snap a picture of them and post it online lol. I could never understand why people gawk at you like your not human. I mean really is there nothing better to do? For me its really annoying and seriously pisses me off sometimes. Whatever!
Friday, July 10, 2009
Why I like the twilight books

People are always bashing Stephenie meyers writting. And I know people are entitled to thier opinions but damn! I wish people weren't so hars
h. And let me first start by saying I enjoy her books I know they are not "profound" or have the best writting style. But I enjoy reading them because they are meant for entertainment. Nothing to be taken too seriously.
h. And let me first start by saying I enjoy her books I know they are not "profound" or have the best writting style. But I enjoy reading them because they are meant for entertainment. Nothing to be taken too seriously. A lot of people bash her because shes no Steven king. I know that and so does everyone else. But I tried reading a steven king book and I just couldn't follow it or when I could it got so boring for me that I just stopped reading. But with the twilight books they are easy to follow and a breeze to read. And for others her books
are addicting because you always want to know more about the characters. And want to know whats going to happen next. To me her books are nice fluff reading that doesn't require thinking. And alot of the people that debate why they don't like the twilight books. They do bring up good points about the charaters flaws. For starters Bella is usually whiney and selfish and then Edward is too "perfect" and too "Beautiful". Some people see Edwards actions as
controling and borderline Abusive. Which I see where they are coming from. And people wonder why people are so in love with the character Edward. First off hes thoughtful, selfless, romantic, gentle, devoted, loving, all those things that makes a girl swoon. Hes an image of what alot of women want. And there is nothing wrong with that. But he does have flaws and he isnt as perfect as bella sees him. But thats what makes the books worth reading because of how each of them have thier down falls. Which makes it relateable to an extent. But the point I'm trying to make is just enjoy the books for what they are. And try not to
are addicting because you always want to know more about the characters. And want to know whats going to happen next. To me her books are nice fluff reading that doesn't require thinking. And alot of the people that debate why they don't like the twilight books. They do bring up good points about the charaters flaws. For starters Bella is usually whiney and selfish and then Edward is too "perfect" and too "Beautiful". Some people see Edwards actions as
controling and borderline Abusive. Which I see where they are coming from. And people wonder why people are so in love with the character Edward. First off hes thoughtful, selfless, romantic, gentle, devoted, loving, all those things that makes a girl swoon. Hes an image of what alot of women want. And there is nothing wrong with that. But he does have flaws and he isnt as perfect as bella sees him. But thats what makes the books worth reading because of how each of them have thier down falls. Which makes it relateable to an extent. But the point I'm trying to make is just enjoy the books for what they are. And try not toanalyze too much.
Crushes of the present and past

I have a new crush on this actor named Aaron Stanford. He has been in movies called the hills have eyes, xmen, the cake eaters and so fourth. It was not an instant attraction because I have seen the xmen movies before and haven't really noticed him before. I admit I had a small thing for Hugh jackman. And that was my reason for watching the xmen movies at first. BUT! upon rewatching the xmen movies I did begin to notice Aaron as Pyro. And I just couldn't get him out of my head. I even had dreams about him because I have been thinking about him so much. lol But today I have thinking about all the celebs I have had crushes on in the past.
Starting with William ragsdale being the very first one I remember as a child. I first seen him in the movie Fright night. And really didn't pay attention. Then when he had his own short lived show on fox called hermans head. I noticed. I rarely remember watching it while it was on the air because it was when I was about 5 or 6. But for some reason the title of this show stuck out in my mind. And I used to sometimes watch it because of him.
Then.....After him I had a huge crush on Jim carrey. Yeah I said it! lol I remember being about 9 or 10 and watching the movie called The Mask. And it happend I fell in love. Puppy love. It was infatuation at first sight.
I remember thinking how much I luuved him. Yes luv not loved. And I remember thinking I wanted to marry him and daydream, write in my diary about him and all that jazz. After awhile like many crushes before him fizzed out and I moved on.


Then for some reason I can't remember why or how I started having a thing for David Duchovny from Xfiles.
Then with this one I was obsessed for a short time.
I bought magazines with him in it. Bought some of the vhs tapes of Xfiles. I also used to tape Xfiles from fox as well as the reruns to I can watch over and over. This crush I have fond memories of because my best friend used to tease me all the time. Saying how she could picture me in a music video of Xfiles and me dancing with a doll of him. Singing "I love xfiles" with the Xfiles theme playing in the backround.
I gotta love my friend. She would always make me laugh at her silly nonsense. So when this crush fizzled out. I then moved on.........To BSB that is.
Unlike the ones above I mentioned I do remember when and how I started liking a certain bsb member. He name is Kevin richardson

<-----------------------So in may of 1999 I was watching some special on mtv. That had the backstreet boys hosting. So I was watching and again I fell in love when seeing Kevin. This one was an OBESSION I mean I went over board for awhile. I used to hunt for magazines with anything that remotely mentioned him or backstreet boys. I used to watch TRL just to watch there videos. I used to collect everything and anything. From tshirts, posters, clock, watch, button pin, pens, cds, concert vhs tapes, and more I'm forgeting to mention. But you get the picture. My walls in my room had thier posters everywhere. I would always daydream of kevin and did everything any young teenager does when they think they "love" someone. Looking back this will always be my fondest memory from my teenage years. The most fun I had while I was in this craze.
To tell you the truth I still am a Bsb fan. I still listen to thier music once in a while and when in the mood will watch a music video of thiers. Ahh the memories. Sometimes when I listen to a certain song of thiers It brings me back to when I was 14. good times. *wipes tear* lol So movinng on.

This is were I talk about Johnny depp
It all started back when my sister brought over a dvd. A movie called secret window. Well again I fell in love after seeing his performance of Mort rainy.
And from there I bought all the movies I could get my hands on. Went on ebay and bought a bit of merchandise. My same Obession patterns.
I still like him but I don't follow every thing he does like I used to.
Then a few months ago I started having a thing for robert pattionson. From the movie twilight based on stephenie meyers book.
But this time I didn't go crazy. I still find him attractive and would "Shag" him if I had the chance. Which reminds me that this not may be a big deal for some people. But Hes 23. Almost a year younger than myself. I usually don't go for younger guys but its not like I would ever meet him let alone date him. So no harm no foul?
And on a side note I guess I am fickle in a sense seeing how I have different people I like. But whatever floats my boat right?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)