

I went to boarders book store to get the twilight dvd when it came out at midnight.
I thought it was going to be fun and be more exciting than it actually was I thought wrong!
There was abunch a teenagers there mostly which I was aware of since the book was geared toward younger girls but I thought they would have more exciting games where you could win prizes and stuff. Nope
they did have some triva games and a scavenger hunt but I didn't even bother. I was just there
for the dvd and nothing else. So I just pretty much browsed for awhile until midnight.
But when it was midnight people lined up and there was a good amount of people I say atleast 100 and as I was moving up in the line I was afraid there were going to say "were all out".
And I would have been pissed for coming out waisting my time all the more.
Because if I would have known that it wasn't nothing special I would have just came after 11 rather than 10 pm. But not much I can do now the good thing is I got my copy went home and watched it and went to sleep.
So I say all in all it wasn't worth staying in the store for 2 hours for a dvd. But atleast I can say I been to a release party.
And btw the features on the dvd are nice and I am happy that I got a copy but next time when a dvd comes out I will stick to going the next morning to the store rather than wait around like a idiot. lol
No comments:
Post a Comment